Festival opening in Grafenegg

Andrés Orozco-Estrada conducts the Tonkünstler Orchestra in its opening concert of the Grafenegg Festival 2015 on 14 August, 2015. The programme is a mixture of established traditions and new impulses: A new fanfare of Composers in Residence Matthias Pintscher forms the festive opening, followed by Prokofiev’s «Scythian Suite». Fate’s inescapable power is felt in «Carmina Burana» by Carl Orff.

Andrés Orozco-Estrada , conductor
Tonkünstler Orchestra , orchestra
Daniela Fally , soprano
Dmitry Egorov, Countertenor
Michael Volle , baritone
Wiener Singverein , choir
Wiener Sängerknaben , choir